Staff

Please contact our Research Programs Specialists for scientific inquires and our Grants Administrators for administrative inquires.
You are also welcome to contact us at neuro@weston.ca or at +1-416-935-4056.

 

Alex Screenshot PhotoAlexandra Stewart
Executive Director
Email: alexandra.stewart@weston.ca
Phone: 416-935-4056

 

 


Science

Please contact our Research Programs Specialists for scientific inquires.

 

R_Prashad_8962CrRene C. Prashad, PhD
Senior Research Programs Specialist
Email: rene.prashad@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5735
Program(s): Rapid Response: Canada (AD), Transformational Research, Collaborative Programs

 

R_Reeve_8899CrRachel Reeve, PhD
Senior Research Programs Specialist
Email: rachel.reeve@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5656
Program(s):  Rapid Response: Europe, Novel Biomarkers: Europe

 

Matthew Sacheli
Research Programs Specialist
Email: matthew.sacheli@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5478
Program(s): Rapid Response: Canada (PD), Postdoctoral Scholars, International Fellowships, Collaborative Programs

 

CTang_9001v2CrCristina Tang, PhD
Senior Research Programs Specialist
Email: cristina.tang@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5356
Program(s): Clinical Trials, Weston Brain Institute Outstanding Achievement Award

 

 


Administration

 Please contact our Grants Administrators with any administrative inquires.

 

 Gabriela Alvarez
Executive Assistant and Grants Administrator
Email: gabriela.alvarez@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5657
Program(s):  Transformational Research

 

Robert Amaral, MSc
Grants Administrator
Email: robert.amaral@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5334
Program(s):  Rapid Response: Europe, Novel Biomarkers

 

CBraganza_8862CrCrystal Braganza
Coordinator, Research Operations
Email: crystal.braganza@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5695

 

 

Bryan Jenkins, MSc
Grants Administrator
Email: bryan.jenkins@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5456
Program(s):  Rapid Response: Canada (PD), Postdoctoral Scholars at Oxford, Collaborative Programs

 

Maria Martinez, MBA
Chief Administrator
Email: maria.martinez@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5618

 

 

Cheryl Nash
Grants Administrator
Email: cheryl.nash@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5471
Program(s): Clinical Trials, International Fellowships, Advisor Fellowships

 

Kristin Purdy
Grants Administrator
Email: kristin.purdy@weston.ca
Phone: 416-965-5331
Program(s):  Rapid Response: Canada (AD), Weston Brain Institute Outstanding Achievement Award