Staff

Please contact our Research Programs Specialists for scientific inquiries and our Grants Administrators for administrative inquiries.
You are also welcome to contact us at info@westonbrain.org and +1-416-967-7979

 Alex Screenshot PhotoAlexandra Stewart
Executive Director
Email:
alexandra.stewart@westonbrain.org
Phone:
416-967-7979

 


Science

Please contact our Research Programs Specialists for scientific inquiries.

Michael Jones, PhD
Research Programs Specialist
Email: michael.jones@westonbrain.org
Phone: 416-967-7829
Program(s): Weston Brain Institute International Outstanding Achievement Award

 

R_Prashad_8962Cr

Rene C. Prashad, PhD
Senior Research Programs Specialist
Email: rene.prashad@westonbrain.org
Phone: 416-967-7835
Program(s): Rapid Response: Canada (Alzheimer’s & Related Diseases), Transformational Research: Canada (Alzheimer’s & Related Diseases), Collaborative Programs

 

R_Reeve_8899Cr

Rachel Reeve, PhD
Senior Research Programs Specialist
Email: rachel.reeve@westonbrain.org
Phone: 416-967-7834

 


Matthew Sacheli

Research Programs Specialist
Email: matthew.sacheli@westonbrain.org
Phone: 416-967-7828
Program(s): Rapid Response: Canada (Parkinson’s & Related Diseases), Transformational Research: Canada (Parkinson’s & Related Diseases), Postdoctoral Scholars at Oxford, International Fellowships: Canada, Big Ideas: Canada, Collaborative Programs

 

CTang_9001v2CrCristina Tang, PhD
Senior Research Programs Specialist
Email: cristina.tang@westonbrain.org
Phone: 416-967-7823
Program(s): Early Phase Clinical Trials: Canada, Adjacent Fields: Canada

 


 Administration

Please contact our Grants Administrators with any administrative inquiries.

 Gabriela Alvarez
Executive Assistant and Grants Administrator
Email: gabriela.alvarez@westonbrain.org
Phone: 416-967-7825
Program(s):  Transformational Research: Canada (Parkinson’s & Related Diseases), Rapid Response: Canada (Parkinson’s & Related Diseases)

 

Robert Amaral, MSc
Grants Administrator
Email: robert.amaral@westonbrain.org
Phone: 416-967-7836
Program(s): Big Ideas: Canada, Collaborative Programs

 

CBraganza_8862CrCrystal Braganza
Manager, Research Operations
Email:
crystal.braganza@westonbrain.org
Phone:
416-967-7824

 

 

Cheryl Nash
Grants Administrator
Email: cheryl.nash@westonbrain.org
Phone: 416-967-7822
Program(s): Transformational Research: Canada, Early Phase Clinical Trials: Canada, International Fellowships: Canada, Postdoctoral Scholars at Oxford, Adjacent Fields: Canada, Advisor Support

 

Kristin Purdy
Grants Administrator
Email:
kristin.purdy@westonbrain.org
Phone:
416-967-7826
Program(s):  Rapid Response: Canada (Alzheimer’s & Related Diseases),  Transformational Research: Canada (Alzheimer’s & Related Diseases), Weston Brain Institute International Outstanding Achievement Award

 

 

Note: Not all staff work on Canadian programs. For a list of staff on programs in Europe, click here.